New Jersey | Health Care Law
Legal Question
My husband has been going to a pain management doctor for quite some time. They have always accepted our insurance and there was never an out of pocket expense. For some reason the office had told him there was a problem with the insurance and he had to pay $600 for the months of June, July, & August in order to be treated in August. He paid one lump some "cash only". He then proceeded to have two more appointments that were still not covered totaling $1,000. I called the union that receives all the claims to find out why we are paying all this money with no sign of reimbursement only to find out they had not received not one claim (approved or denied) all year. My husband has been going once a month for a good 2-3 years. I did some research and found that as of May 2011 this doctor has had a temporary license suspension & is being further investigated for billing issues. What are my rights? What type of lawyer if any do I need to contact? Thank you for your time.


