Michigan | Family Law
Legal Question
hello, my husband paying child support for his doughther has sma! i just want to know if she turn 18 are we still paying chid support? pls let me know thank you!
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Audra Arndt |
I don't quite understand your question due to the grammatical errors, however, Michigan law provides that a parent is responsible for child support until the child turns 18 years old, or graduates from high school, whichever occurs later, but not beyond the age of 19.5. This language is included in child support orders. |
Top Attorneys in MI
Klisz Law Office, PLLC
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2486
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Kronzek & Cronkright P.L.L.C.
Lansing, MI
Questions Answered: 2339
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
William Stern, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Legal Data Services, PLC
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Audra A. Arndt & Associates, PLLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Law Offices of Rochelle E. Guznack, PLLC
Plymouth, MI
Questions Answered: 696
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-18
Stuart M. Collis, P.C.
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Law Office of Blake P. Lipman
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 447
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 420
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
THE MICHIGAN LEGAL TEAM, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
Search Questions and Answers


