California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
3/15/11, 12:10 pm

Legal Question


My husband purchased a pre-owned Rolex watch for $5700 at a jewelry store (not an authorized Rolex dealer). The owner said that his rich friend asked him to sell this watch for him. It turned out to be a fake one. When we went back to the store to get a refund, he accused us of replacing the watch from an authentic to a fake one. He said that he is in business for 30 years and has a good rating with BBB. What is our chance if we take it to a small claims court? It is already so frustrating to know that we paid for a fake one, what more being accused of replacing the watch. Please advice. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search