California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/21/11, 11:58 am

Legal Question


My husband recently won his unemployment appeal. During the trial the Judge pointed out that the employment agreement stated he must work 40 hours a week, which he did. His position was commission only so he was not paid for six months of hours. If you work it out at least minimum wage would be $7700 or $22000 at the rate he is being paid now. Can't go to small claims, the amount exceeds the maximum, what should we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search