Illinois  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/17/12, 7:57 pm

My husband is in severe asthmatic distress for which he sought ER treatment on 6/13. His symptoms started and were further exacerbated by his recent managerial position at a local feed and grain plant. At this point, the medications he was prescribed by the ER have not corrected his condition, and he continues to suffer extreme respiratory distress (despite wearing an employer-provied mask) while working and after he is home. He has not had any incidents of this kind in the entire 26+ years he's been employed by other employers, and he has never filed for workmen's comp or injuries of any kind. At this point, we are fearful that he will need to terminate his employment at his job due to his inability to work there. We are asking for someone to look at his case and help us understand workmen's compensation laws and his rights.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search