Utah | Family Law
Legal Question
if my ex husband signs over his parental rights so my new husband can adopt my children can the back child support be dropped?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brian Arnold |
Yes, but you would have to sign a document or order stating that he is current on child support. It can still be collected even though he signs over his parental rights.
http://www.arnoldwadsworth.com |
Top Attorneys in UT
Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
Mt. Green, UT
Questions Answered: 4293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Cory R. Wall, Attorney at Law, P.C.
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered: 570
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Arnold & Wadsworth
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Law Office of Michael Studebaker, LLC
Ogden, UT
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-12
Jared Lawrence PC
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-31
The Stone Law Firm
Park City, UT
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-14
Frazier Law Firm P.C.
Draper, UT
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
The Stone Law Firm
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Len R. Eldridge, P.C.
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


