California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
3/26/11, 10:31 am

Legal Question


My husband and I want our son to move off our property. We are an elderly couple who lives on a very fixed income, we both get from Social Security (SSI) and from my husbands' retirement/pension. Our son is an adult male (fifty-one years old), unemployed/retired, also receives SSI and retirement benefits, but, our son is verbally abusive towards us, an alcoholic, has AIDS, and has not made any financial contributions for his living expenses to us in months. We took our son in when he needed our help. It's been three years, his crisis is over but now he refuses to leave. He owns a travel trailer that he now resides in. He's hooked it up and connects it to our daughters' house (in the back) she's been renting from us for almost seventeen years along with her husband and their children. He's making our lives a living hell and we want him off our property but he refuses to leave. So please, how do we rid of him???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search