California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My husband, our 2 sons and myself were involved in an accident on January 8, 2011 (rear-ended by someone on the cell phone). My husband lost his job and both he and I are continuing to have bodily issues. To make a long story short, our insurance company settled payment for our vehicle, however there was a remaining balance of approximately $3,000. We recently received a Property Damage settlement offer from the other party’s insurance. Unfortunately, it still doesn’t NOT cover what we lost. Our vehicle was totaled in the accident. So we lost our down payment and still have an outstanding balance on a vehicle that we do not have. Are we entitled to receive our down payment PLUS the remaining balance on the vehicle? We don’t understand how we could be OUT MONEY because on an accident that wasn’t our fault!!
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


