New Jersey | Social Security Law
Legal Question
My husband and I started to collect social security benefits at age 62. He died at the age of 68. I am wondering if I should be getting his benefit and not mine?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Randall Selagy |
You cannot receive his benefit but you may be eligible for a Survivor's or widow's benefit if you are: •A widow .. full benefits at full retirement age, or reduced benefits as early as age 60 •A disabled widow or widower -- as early as age 50 •A widow ... at any age if he or she takes care of the deceased's child who is under age 16 or disabled, and receiving Social Security benefits Contact your local Social Security office |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Levinson Axelrod, P.C.
Edison, NJ
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-22
F. Randall Selagy, P.C.
Kennett Square, PA
Questions Answered: 224
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Young, Klein & Associates
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
The Law Office of Eric David Kochel, Esq., P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 94
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-04-27
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


