Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
My husband told me two weeks ago that he no longer wants to be married. He brought me and our 8 month old son two states away to my mother's house a couple of days later. He now wants joint custody and is saying that I can only stay at my mother's house temporarily due to the fact that she only has two bedrooms and me and my son are sharing a room. I need to know if this is legal for us to share a room for as long as we need to. I would also like to know what grounds a father has to take a 1 year old away from his mother for 3 months out of the year, which is what he is requesting.


