Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/29/11, 11:28 am

Legal Question


My husbands ex-girlfriend is threatening to take us back to court for a modification of child support. she has not worked in a year due to her own decision to leave work. she is now married and is being supported by her husband. We do not claim his daughter for tax purposes and she is asking us for a modification to pay more money each month or to assist with medical expenses that we have no legal right to say yes or no to since she has sole custody and he only has visitation rights. Will the courts take into consideration her husbands income since she does not work? Also, my husband is not on my mortgage or on any utility bills, do I have the right to show that he supplies monthly payments to me for these expenses as I do incurr them all myself?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search