Virginia | Technology Law
6/03/11, 11:04 pm
Legal Question
Is it illegal to download and view leaked information (i.e. wikileaks or other such 'classified' or otherwise protected data) as a civilian?
Is it illegal to download and view leaked information (i.e. wikileaks or other such 'classified' or otherwise protected data) as a civilian?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
No, you can enjoy as much "wiki" as you like and from whatever source it may derive without fear of government sanction (in my opinion) |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20727
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Springfield, VA
Questions Answered: 64
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-13
Ashland, VA
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-12
► I lost internet connection the weekend of 5-7 and tried everything on my end. I...
► I'm starting a blog and I would like legal protection on the ownership of the...
► My ex boyfriend just accused me of "hacking into his email" I sent him an...
► For several years my son in law hosted my email on his private server free of charge...
► Dear Lawyer, would it be legal for me to collect information from online...
► I see 1000's of nude fake celeb photos on the web altered by programs like...
► My sister-in-law has a very successful blog that she is actively turning into a...
More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press