California | Securities Law
Legal Question
"could it be possible for an illegal immigrant in USA get a Canadian visa? if yes, how?"
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
If the person has a valid passport, it may be possible to get a Canadian visa without regard to the immigrant's right or reason to be in the U.S.A., but this is ultimately for the Canadian authorities to decide, and it will certainly be easier to get a short-term visa than a long-term or immigrant visa. Have the person contact the Canadian consulate in Los Angeles or San Diego. There are also visa services that will handle an application for a fee. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12208
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Law Offices of H.M. Torrey
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Law Offices of Michael A. Olden
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Grenville Pridham
Tustin, CA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
HONG & MASHAL, LLP
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Search Questions and Answers


