New Mexico | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Is it illegal to overdraft your checking account in New Mexico?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
If a check bounces and someone loses money because of it, it is a crime in NM and all other states. If you are able to fund the account before anyone is hurt monetarily, then no crime has been committed. Writing checks without sufficient funds to back them is not only a crime, but a horrible blow to your credit rating. |
Top Attorneys in NM
Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 417
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Law Offices of Dennis W. Montoya
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
Turner Law Office
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
The Kassakhian Law Office
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Khayoumi Law Firm
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Rudolph B. Chavez, Attorney at Law
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
BIKHMAN & VINBAYTEL PC
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
New Mexico Legal Group, P.C.
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


