Legal Question in Traffic Law in Virginia

Is it illegal to sleep in a car for a short period of time to take a break from a long drive? Am talking about taking a 30 minute nap in a Rest area or something.

Asked on 8/19/11, 6:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, that's what these rest areas are for.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/11, 6:21 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now