Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
Is it illegal for the spouse to take the only form of transportation when there are children in the home
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: M. Elizabeth Foley |
Unless there's a court order saying that's not okay, then there's no legal requirement that one spouse or the other do much of anything. If you're in the middle of a divorce and having problems like this, though, you can ask the court to issue what are called "temporary orders", which will tell both spouses what they can and cannot do while the divorce is pending (things like marital property, custody, visitation, and chil support for the kids, and various actions like harassing phone calls, paying bills during the divorce, etc.). Good luck. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Power Daley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Search Questions and Answers


