Illinois  |  DUI Law

question bubble
2/27/11, 11:23 am

Legal Question


I am an Illinois resident and got a DUI 3 months ago in Missouri. I recently got an official driving record from the Illinois DMV and it is clean and has "Valid" as current license status. Am I breaking the law by driving in Illinois? MO DUI concluded with a plea guilty agreement - suspended imposition of sentence with 2 year probation obligation. The Missouri DUI occurred when I was living and licensed in Ohio. My Ohio driving record is/was clean of this mess when I moved and got my IL license.

Thanks,

Mike


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search