Indiana | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I am a Independent Contractor at my job. I had a slip and fall on the job and was seen at the hosp, I was told to follow up with my Dr, but when I tried I was told that it was work related and I had to be seen somewhere else because of WC. Well when I called them they stated that I would have to have my employer fill out some forms for me to be treated but my employer called them and told them I am an Independent Contractor and she is allowed an Independent Contractor. So now I am stuck I cant see a Dr unless its paid out of my pocket and this could be a ongoing situation, however I do have State Insurance but I was told that it would not cover my injuries do to the fact that it was at work. Is there anything that I can do? and is this 100% Correct?


