California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/05/11, 9:21 pm

Legal Question


I am indicted for cultivation federally. They are trying to get me for 10 years. The US attorney is saying i am not eligible for the Federal safety valve because i have 2 prior DUI convictions. Do DUI convictions even count as a criminal history point in the state of California, Or at a federal level? Instead of that he gave me a 5k motion. Now i am down to 36 months. But if i got the safety valve too, It would be all the better. I really do not see how a DUI can count as a criminal history point. Thanks


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search