California | Business Law
4/06/11, 12:13 pm
Legal Question
I need information on the process to get a newspaper adjudicated.
I need information on the process to get a newspaper adjudicated.
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
I'm sorry, but you'll have to clarify your question. I'm not sure what you're asking. |
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
First, you might be interested in this story:
http://www.northcoastjournal.com/041207/towndandy0412.html
Now, here is a link to the eligibility law, Government Code sections 6000 - 6008:
http://law.justia.com/codes/california/2009/gov/6000-6008.html
To get the process started, see if your paper qualifies, then, if it does, have a local attorney prepare a petition for adjudication to the Superior Court. The petition procedures are in Goverment Code sections 6020 - 6027. There are some templates or sample petitions to be found in various legal treatises available through WestLaw and other legal trade publishers.
|
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13880
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12208
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10408
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6470
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
► I currently own an upholstery shop and I want to go into home flooring also, what I...
► If a boss wants to give employees ownership of the corporation, can that be done...
► Could you please help? We are a debt settlement company have a sales page that gets...
► Could you please help? We are a debt settlement company have a sales page that gets...
► If we incorporate in the State of California, do we also need to file a city and...
► I, as an individual pro se, filed a complaint in the State Court against Snap-on...
► Can I be named one of the directors on a medical corp in california if I'm not a...
More Business Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press