New Jersey  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/19/12, 1:52 pm

An inital investigation substantiated abuse and neglect charges against me. On appeal the initial investigation finding was changed to unfounded and I was advised to destroy all documents regarding the day my child was taken from me. I am now being told that the case is still open and a new case worker wants to come to the home for a visit. The criminal charges were also dropped with no court ordered requirements. Can NJ DYFS do this?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search