Virginia | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I injured my foot last week on the job. I did not report it for several days due to the fact I did not remember how I hurt it. Can I still file workmans comp?
I injured my foot last week on the job. I did not report it for several days due to the fact I did not remember how I hurt it. Can I still file workmans comp?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Yes, you have two years from the date of the accident to file your worker's compensation claim but sooner is usually always better than later in such matters. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 49
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Herndon, VA
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-31
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 1998-12-08
Harrisonburg, VA
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
Norfolk, VA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-07
► I hurt my foot in oct. of 2010 the nurse only took me to the bone and joint dr.once...
► I live in Va. and have been receiving my work comp check monthly since Sept. I have...
► How long can you get help for a past workmans comp injury
► I live and work in Va. I was hurt on the job and soon I will be returning to work....
► I had a trama car accident on 3/19/2010. Workers comp denied the claim because I...
► I work in two different buildings owned by the same company are they required to pay...
► I live in Virgina and was hurt at work. The company is paying the cost through...
More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press