California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/15/11, 5:04 pm

Legal Question


I was injured on the job back in May of 2010. Since then I have been kept off from work by a doctor I was referred to go to by my present attorney. However, I just recieved a termination letter in the mail and my final check, stating that the reason for my dismissal was due to the fact of my extended leave due to this injury. Is this legal? Would this be considered a wrongful termination? Is there any legal action I can take, whether its with my present attorney or a labor attorney? Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search