Texas  |  Workers Comp

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/08/12, 1:59 pm

I was injured on the job in 2003. I filed workers comp and they payed. After the 2 years , I was givin an impairment rating of 10 %. After that, I did not know I had reasonable and necessary coverage. I have been paying out of my pocket since 2006 for the same injury. I recently found out I should have lifetime medical on my back. I am trying to get my case reopened, but am having trouble finding a doctor to take an old case. Does workers comp have to find me a physician, or do I? My case worker says she will approve reasonable and necessary treatment.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search