Alabama | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was injured on the job, on june 2010, It was my neck, and now I have a plate in my neck, on the right side, vert c3 and c4, I am back at work but still have a lot of pain, but the doc said im ok, I have heard that the state that I live in, because Its my right side and its above c5, that the employer has to pay me for life, The doctor that fixed my neck, did give me a empairment rateing, and my employer knows about it, They have not even offered me any kind of settlement, I want to know do they owe me for life even if I didnt work there . I still work there and have been back since 12-2011, The doc would put me on light duty, but my job dont let you work light duty, So I am there still working in pain.


