Florida | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I was injured on the job while working in the cash office. My injury consists of losing 1/3 of my left ring finger. A month prior to my injury an email circulated among the employees who worked in the cash office about the safety of the cash safe, and that there would be safety bar installed on the door. Less than a week after my injury these bars were installed...
My company has its own workman’s comp department that has been in contact with me from day one. However, I'm not completely comfortable asking my workman’s comp certain questions, such as compensation for loss of limb. I feel that this could have been prevented by my employer if these safety measures were implemented sooner. Does anyone have any legal advice for me?


