California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/07/12, 8:36 pm

Legal Question


I was injured in 2000 settled with the ins. co. Went back to work with a different co. and three years later fell and hurt my back again this time I had surgery. I was wondering if the ins. co. Can deny my claim even though they didn't within the 90 day term? They are denying a 2nd MRI due to not talking with my dr. On the phone and saying he hasn't given enough support to require one. I have been up front about the previous injury and the dr. said it wasn't related to the old one

This was my previous question yes they have paid for an MRI and a two level discectomy at different levels than the previous injury which was in 2000 after being released by the dr. I worked for myself and another employer for six years no issues no pain no dr visits for my back unroll 2011 when I fell at work and got injured


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search