Illinois | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I was injured at work and was sent to a doctor of Wal-Marts choice. After getting the runn a round for weeks I was given three different diagnosis the thrid being after an MRI which i waited weeks for. I had a partial rupture of my distal bicept tendon at the elbow. Through all this i have been going to work on light duty, however i rarly finish a shift due to the nature of there "light duty." It still causes substanial pain and discomfort including swelling. I again saw there doctor and he refused to take me off work or change my restrictions. I plan on seeing my lawyer asap. Untill then my question is do i qualify for work comp wages if i call off injured of must i have there Dr excuse me from work to qualify?


