Florida  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
5/01/11, 9:54 am

Legal Question


I was injured at work and hired a lawyer.Recently received letter from my lawyer saying that a mediation had been scheduled for my case at the office of the judges of compensation and that my presence was mandatory.

My question is

Can i stop the process right now and tell my lawyer that i do not want to continue the case. will that brig me any consecuences.?and what happens if i eventually don't show up for mediation.

thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search