Pennsylvania | Insurance Law
Legal Question
If you have two insurance policies on your car and have an accident and one pays it off, can you collect on the other policy legally?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Solomon |
No. I'm sure that both isurance policies have language that prevents a double recovery for the same damages. The insurance companies utilize an industry wide data bank, and if the one insurance company paid off, the other company will easily find out. Finally, if you try to do this, you might be committing insurance fraud, and then you will have a major problem. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Richard K. Teitell, Esquire, P.C.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Senker Law Office
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 235
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Search Questions and Answers


