New Jersey | Telecomm Law
Legal Question
hello i'm interested in starting a buisness with polsky.tv (distrubiting their product in the usa) The buisness involves IPTV (which is television over the internet). the company is based out of germany do they need any license or so furth. to broadcast this tv in the usa. would i get into any legal matter by distrubiting their product in the usa?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Roman Fichman Esq. |
Broadcasting television over the internet does not require any FCC permission, however needless to say that you/they should form a company in the U.S. to facilitate this activity here.
If you will be their business partner and/or an independent distributor you have to enter into a proper licensing agreement with the German company as well as into business agreements that would evidence the business arrangement that you have with the parent company. In addition, you should consider entering into is a distributor agreement which would in effect give you exclusivity over the distribution of their TV product in the U.S. and maybe also Canada and other countries in the Americas (as a side note, though it is difficult to give exclusivity on the internet, nonetheless, I have successfully negotiated agreements that assigned territory and exclusivity to internet ventures).
If, on the other hand, you will be an executive working in their U.S. subsidiary then you would need an employment agreement and equity agreement if you will be receive equity compensation and the entity would need various corporate governance agreements.
I would be happy to answer any additional questions you may have. Feel free to contact my office at your earliest convenience.
Roman R. Fichman, Esq. www.TheLegalist.com │ @TheLegalist email: Info (@) TheLegalist (dot) com t e l : 2 1 2 -- 3 3 7 -- 9 8 3 7
Disclaimer: This post has been written for educational purposes only and was not meant to be legal advice and should not be construed as legal advice or be relied upon. The post may contain errors, inaccuracies and/or omissions. You should always consult an attorney admitted to practice in your jurisdiction for specific advice. This post may be deemed as Attorney Advertising. |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Practice of Roman Fichman Esq.
Manhattan, NY
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
The Gonzalez Law Office
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-31
Search Questions and Answers


