Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/01/12, 10:28 pm

Legal Question


I unfortunately was involved in an accident today where my brakes did not function and I hit a lady's car trying to stop at the stop sign. And even worse my driver\s license is suspended. I stopped and asked if she was ok, but when other people arrived on the scene I panicked and left. Can I be charged with hit & run, or just fleeing the scene of an accident? And if I offer restitution for the car, and plead guilty to the no d.l. and/ or fleeing what do you think the most likely punishment will be?|


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search