Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
i was involved in an accident in which i was in a vehicle and a biclyist hit me. i was yielding, looking left for oncoming traffic, in the process of heading east, and a bicycllist, who was driving in the gutter against traffic in a non bike lane heading west slamed into my passenger door. he was cited a ticket i believe for wrecklesss driving so the officer deemed it his fault. however i was cited a ticket for my window tint bein to dark ( mind you it was 12 noon and sunny out, and the officer said he only gave me the ticket cause he had to) . the man on the bike was taken away in an ambulance and from there i don't know how bad he was hurt but he was completely conscious. i just recently received a letter in the mail stating that i am being sued now. im 22 i own no assets, i am in school and live paycheck to paycheck. I DO HAVE INSURANCE BUT I do not carry "bodily injury" on my insurance since it is not required in the state of florida. What's going to happen to me?


