Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was involved in an accident last year in April 2011. My car is cosigned/co owned and I had no insurance at the time. I ended up filing for bankruptcy but now my cosigner is being given letters and phone calls to pay all of the damages (vehicle only, no bodily injury). Is she really going to be held responsible for making the payments? She wasn't involved with the accident and she cosigned due to credit reasons. Please, what do I do and what are my options?


