Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was involved in a rear end auto accident where my car was totaled. I suffered minor neck and lower back pain for a few days but I am fine now. I went to a doctor the day of the accident and documented everything including back and neck x-rays. No fracture or damage showed up on the x-rays. Now the insurance company of the person that hit me is asking me if I plan to pursue a claim or they will make my file inactive. My question is can I try and recover any of the money I had to pay out of pocket to purchase another car? I had to cash sveral shares of stock I held to be able to buy another used car. My insurance company gave me very little towards another car due to my old car's age.


