New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/11/12, 7:49 pm

Legal Question


I was involved in a single car auto accident and it was my fault. My back seat passengers lawyer demanded $25,000 from my insurance carrier and they paid it. He is a co-worker and still hasn't returned to work. Can I expect to see a lawsuit in the future? I also know he went to his lawyer to sign papers from my insurance company. How do I know whether the papers he signed were release from all liability?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search