Canada  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
1/30/12, 2:18 pm

Legal Question


I'm iranian and american green card holder. I came to Canada 2 months ago. I would like to know how long I can stay in Canada with my green card? can I extend it? Because my boyfriend is living in canada (as an international student) and he will hopefully get his PR in 4 months, and I would like to stay and live with him.

So can I just stay in Canada with my GC? or I should apply for visa? or maybe he can do something for me as a common law?

I'd really appreciate if you can answer me. If you need any other information, I would be glad to answer.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search