Oregon  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
1/13/12, 3:47 pm

Legal Question


Here is my issue:

Applied for a loan with Us Bank last Wednesday. Got a call back from lender- said everything looked great. Credit (760) debt to income and equity on house. Then got a call from loan officer on Friday. Said we got denied. Ok, why? Cause the underwritter has had a bad time lending to people with your last names. Then he laughed. He thought it was stupid, so he forwarded our file to District Manager. Said Underwritter said last 3 sighs' she lend to ran away to India.

Okay then got a call back today. Said Sorry District Manager not able to over ride Underwritter's decisions, but if we want to pay higher interest rate then we might get approved?

Our Credit-760

Income to debt good

equity in house.

No formula to deny our loan. We got denied based on our last name- Singh's and the fear we might return back to India.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search