North Carolina | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Can I get another job while on workers comp without losing my benefits?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Camak |
If you only had one job, and you got hurt on that job, and you are drawing wage loss benefits from that injury, you CANNOT take another job and also keep your benefits. You will have replaced the wage loss caused by the injury with regular wages. To be certain, however, more facts are needed. I suggest you contact a board certified specialist in this area of the law. Most lawyers offer free initial consultations. Good luck!
S. Neal Camak Attorney at Law ncworkcomp.com
|
Top Attorneys in NC
Law Offices of John M. Kirby
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Bollinger Law Firm PC
Charlotte, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Lennon & Camak, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-16
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Attorney-Mediator
Kernersville, NC
Questions Answered: 113
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Lennon & Camak, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-11
The Hart Law Firm, P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-07
Martin & Martin, PA
Greenville, SC
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-10
Rose Rand Wallace Attorneys, PA
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Burch Law Office
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
Search Questions and Answers


