California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/29/12, 10:51 pm

Legal Question


I been at my job 2 years first year i get yelled at almost pushed and kicked out of my position as a security dispatcher by my boss and after 2 weeks of walking outside my knee starts giving out and my employer places me on workers comp. I filed a complaint with the company's human resource they didn't do anything After other employees placed complaints on that boys he quits. Then a new boss comes in and now it feels like deja vu I do m. y job correctly but yet i get yelled at by my boss almost everyday. I filed another complaint with human resource about my boss's constant yelling and i specifically said that after filing the complaint my hours would be but and it's true i went from full time to part time I would like to know can i sue the company and my boss? My boss seems like he has something against females and plays so much favoritism and some of his comments are very inappropriate and just the way they talk is not professional He also made this rule if " NO SPANISH" is that even legal in Hispanic and sometimes the Spanish just naturally comes out In so fed up that I'm looking for another job I feel so stressed out everyday I'm there i just need to know would i have a case especially if other co workers feel the same? And what kind of lawyer would i need?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search