Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
I have joint custody of my child and my ex-spouse has refused me visitation on several occasions. I started filing police reports on her for refusing me visitation rights each time that i would go to pick up my child. Then after the third time she did this she admitted that to the police officer that her attorney was the one advising her not to let me pick up my daughter if I was running late. However, I would let her know each time if i was running late but i would still show up. I live across town from her and by the time I get off of work it is almost impossible for me to be there right at 6. I have to sit in traffic and let alone the drive is a distance. Is it illegal for her lawyer to be advising her to do this? And what can I do?


