Indiana  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/01/12, 5:38 pm

Legal Question


My ex and I had joint custody of our son. He provided false information~a false address~ mine is 701, he provided 702 to the courts. He was well aware of my address and in fact just lived 6 blocks away on the exact street as us.

He filed a motion for custody. Since I was not served any papers and therefore did not appear in court, I was defaulted and he was granted custody. I was also ordered to pay child support.

I asked legal aid for help, because they represented me in the first trial I had, where my sons father and I were granted joint custody. And they wouldn't take my case again.

Are there any charges I can file against him? What are my next steps to get custody back of my son ?

I'm lost and confused as to what I can do.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search