Ohio | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
If a judge has ordered you to pay a debt (personal not business) can you file bankrutpcy to get out of the debt?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Michael Benson |
It depends on the nature of the debt. There may also be a judgment lien that attaches to property that must be considered. But a free consultation with a reputable bankruptcy attorney should give you the answer to your question.
- BensonBankruptcy.com |
Top Attorneys in OH
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Benson Law Firm
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Law Office of Lisa K. Meier
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Berry, Kessler, Crutchfield and Taylor
Moundsville, WV
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-20
Attorney at Law
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-15
Roderick Linton Belfance LLP
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-20
Steven L. Schiller, Attorney at Law
Newport Ky (& Cincinnati Oh), KY
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-04
Law Office of Frank X. Gresley, LLC
Parma, OH
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-14
Search Questions and Answers


