Virginia | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
What can you do if you have a judgement on your public record but the person who has a judgement against you will not accept your money
What can you do if you have a judgement on your public record but the person who has a judgement against you will not accept your money
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Petition the court which entered the judgment for a hearing on the matter (but be prepared to tender payment in full to the clerk's office if not to the judgment creditor at the time of any hearing scheduled in the matter). |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20729
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-04
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-09
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-25
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-16
► My apartment complex sent me a rent increase notice dated Oct 18th stating the rent...
► Is it discrimanation for my landlord to allow employess to own a dog while renting...
► On the due date the defendants lawyer filed their answer and grounds of defense to...
► I am in a VLRTA-exempt lease. We have a written statement from a furnace repair...
► In Virginia, is it legal to require all adult occupants to be co-signers on a lease...
► In Virginia if I send a payment to my former apartment complex and they refuse the...
► I have a single family home that I rent out in Fauquier County Virginia. I am now in...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press