Florida  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
3/23/11, 11:49 am

Legal Question


in july 2006, my step mom bought a new car for myself and my step sister, which was paid in full at time of receiving this gift. my father passed away in jan. 2011 and since then my mom has turned on me and has threatened to take the car from me. she had a lein put on the cars due to the fact that any time anything that was ever given to my step sister ends up being sold or given away to others. as i understand the reasoning , i am registered owner on title. i need to know if she can legally take the car from me, especially without any notice whatsoever. my number is 850-449-5497. thank you for your help, bethann nye


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search