District of Columbia | Traffic Law
Legal Question
In June 2011, I was arrested of DUI while being a resident (i.e., licensed driver) of Virginia. In August, 2011, I moved to and became a resident of Washington, DC (and obtained a DC driver's license while my Virginia DUI case was pending trial). In October 2011, I was convicted of the Virginia DUI charge and my driving privileges in Virginia were suspended for 1 year. Given that I'm a DC resident, they were not able to confiscate/suspend my DC license. Will DC subsequently suspend or revoke my DC driver's license?


