Massachusetts  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/07/12, 6:29 am

Legal Question


Last June, 2011, my partner of 28 years said he was going to Florida to our winter

vacation home to work on a septic tank and would be back in a week. He did not

return and when I or his family and friends asked him why, he kept saying he was "busy" and would be back "soon". In August, he finally admitted he was living with a woman he met and they were living in our Florida house. This upset and cruel deception have caused me to lose my mind. I don't sleep at night. I've developed anxiety and panic attacks, I can't think straight and have trouble driving my car. I am totally lost and am seeing a counselor and also have to have medications to calm my nerves. Is there any civil action I can take against my partner? My friends say I can sue for deliberate infliction of mental cruelty and other damages. My partner owns at least 3 homes that we know of, maybe more, and is worth a great deal of money. Please tell me if there is any legal action I can take, and how to proceed. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search