California  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/08/12, 10:09 pm

Legal Question


I have four kids and my ex-wife and I each claim two per year for tax purposes alternating two each year. My oldest is in college and I do not financially support her except provide medical insurance. This year is my year to claim her but my ex-wife claimed her as a third child because she gives her money for college and tells me that I do not have the right to claim her. Do I lose my right to claim my daughter if I do not financially support her?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search