California | Employment Law
Legal Question
I was laid off from my inside sales position and have been asked to sign a separation agreement. I was paid a base salary plus commission. The Commission is payable at the time company receives funds from a tax equity tranche. The Commission Plan states that upon termination commission will be paid according to schedule, but the separation agreement says: ‘Employee has received all wages and benefits to which employee is entitled and which accrued through the separation date. Except as provided in this agreement, all compensation and benefits to employee shall end on the separation date'. If I sign this does this mean I will not be paid outstanding commission?


