California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
if the landlord dies, who is responsible for their property?
what is the most important part of sental contract?
can a landlord make their own roles for tenants?
do the tenants have to pay their waste solid fee?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
The landlord's estate becomes responsible until a probate court decides who will get the property. You might contact the landlord's spouse or, if none, his children.
I'm not sure what you're asking by your second question, and can't even guess. The landlord can make rules for tenants, as long as they're reasonable, such as no littering or smoking in the hallways, no pets over a certain weight, etc.
Depending on what your rental agreement is, you might be responsible for paying the waste collection company. You should be able to negotiate that with a landlord (or his/her representative) if you're entering into a new rental agreement. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10414
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


